Google Wave, I WANT THAT!

The wave ZOOM by afsilva.
Photo Credit

Every morning the pre-k’s in my mom’s school let out a collective “I WANT THAT!” in response to every toy commercial Nick Jr. airs.

I know because I hear them from my office (mom’s classroom being our garage converted into a classroom right of a catalogue).  Even the ones who can’t talk mange to get out mixed up sounds essentially stating, “ditto!”

I used to think how funny it was, and how I never acted like that as a child.  Well if I didn’t at age 4, I realized today at age 26 I do.

I WANT Google Wave.  What does Google Wave do?  How it will improve my life?  I don’t know.  As my friend Steven said “no one knows what it does it’s just cool and has potential.”

Right he is (possibly)!  I want it because everyone else wants it.  Does this make me childish?  Probably.  But I know I’m not alone.  As much as adults like to think we’ve grown past childish behavior, we all have our moments.

So Google, thanks for making me feel like a child again (I guess).  Now how about someone send me an invite!

//A.J.

6 Comments on “Google Wave, I WANT THAT!”

  1. James Lehner says:

    Is Google Wave more than Facebook? Or just a spin-off? Cutting edge again Mr. Bingham. I had to Google “Google Wave.”

  2. A.J. says:

    I believe it is James! Waves, described by Google is “equal parts conversation and document.” From the wiki page I don’t think I don’t think it’s a spin-off of Facebook, but something… different (WHOA!).

  3. David Wogan says:

    I think of Wave as a collaboration tool. So think about all those times you worked on group projects or had people editing a massive document. Even with track changes, keeping track of everyone’s contributions and having a bazillion emails flying around gets confusing.

    You can basically create a bunch of stuff with folks and it’s all stored on Google’s servers.

    I’m testing it out and I’ll get you an invite as soon as I can 🙂

  4. A.J. says:

    Thanks for the clarification David! I wish this would have been around in undergrad, even law school! I’ll have to dream up some group projects to make use of it, whenever I get it.

  5. linda says:

    it confuses me still. I don’t have any use for it yet as far as I can tell. as soon as I get invites to send out, I’ll send you one 🙂

  6. […] finally got Google Wave and all it took was a post.  Anyways here are my three […]


Leave a Reply

