Big News: Austinist Contributor

Austinist Cupcakes by I am K.E.B.

Photo Credit

Last Monday I received some great news (sorry for the belated posting, I’ve been preoccupied).  Austinist selected me to be a contributor!

What is Austinist?  I’ll let them tell you:

After its launch in March 2005, Austinist has “quickly become the local scenester’s essential online arbiter of taste” according to The Austin Chronicle after its readers voted the site as the Best Local Website for Fun. Austinist is a site that “knows Austin, and Austinites love it for its bite-sized news of local events, food, art, and entertainment.” Austinist has been listed in the Best of Austin multiple times, by readers of as well as the critics at The Austin Chronicle who praise a blogger on the site for bringing “a refreshing, sometimes contrary perspective.”

Blogging for someone, other than myself, was a big goal for 2010; I was very pleased to get this news.  More so because Austinist is very connected to the city.

I’m looking forward to the work (and play) ahead!  A big thanks to LuAnn for informing of this great opportunity.

More to come as things develop.

//A.J.

9 Comments on “Big News: Austinist Contributor”

  1. colleendilen says:

    A.J.

    This is beyond awesome! CONGRATS! I cannot wait to read what you write! It looks like 2010 is off to a very good start for you, Sir. I know it will keep up and be a great year all around!

    -Colleen

  2. linda says:

    congrats, friend

  3. Andrew says:

    Congratulations AJ! I’m definitely looking forward to reading your articles.

  4. Ellen says:

    Congratulations!! That is such awesome news. I used that site a lot in planning my last trip to Austin, and will definitely keep an eye on it as I get ready to come down for SXSW.

  5. A.J. says:

    Ellen, thanks! Yes I will be checking out Austinist for all my FREE party/event info. This the first year where I’ll actually have time to go during the week. Looking forward to it!


Leave a Reply

